J A Brunning

J A Brunning grew up in Leicestershire, England, spent several years in Norfolk, and is now based in Lancashire.

Her first novels are The Witherstone Trilogy, set during the 17th Century just after the English Civil Wars, and she is now working on a few other projects, The Looking Glass Project, Ivan Wolf, and Adam, but not necessarily at the same time.

When she’s not writing, she spends most of her time reading or wandering about in a library, except when she’s off somewhere or other on her bike or tramping across bogs and fells.

J. A. Brunning was formerly the project co-ordinator for the Lancashire Writing Hub in the North West UK for over 2 years, and before that was a University lecturer, teaching a variety of English Literature and Creative Writing courses, including undergraduate and Masters courses in Writing for Children. She now works in an academic library.

She occasionally writes short stories, and has written a stage play based on the lives of three women Pre-Raphaelite artists, The Loom, which was performed at St. Peter’s Arts Centre in Preston by Penelope’s Web Theatre Company. 

She also keep bees, but has no plans to give away any of their secrets.

She can sometimes be found on facebook and Twitter @ribblebabel when she should be getting on with her writing or shelving books.

J A Brunning blogs at Ribble Babel.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s